NetBurner 3.3
NetBurner RTOS

The NetBurner Real-Time Operating System (NBRTOS) a full featured preemptive multitasking real-time operating system, supporting multiple tasks, semaphores, mail boxes, FIFOs, queues, and critical sections just to name a few. As part of the NetBurner development package, the RTOS is pre-configured and running. The task you will normally start with is named UserMain(). There are 255 priority levels (1 through 255). The lower the number, the higher the priority. Some of these tasks are reserved by the system, such as the idle task. You can specify a priority when the task is created, and change the priority later if you wish. A priority level can only be used by one task at a time. Be sure to check the return values when creating a task or changing a task priority to verify that the operation was successful.

Preemptive Tasks
Protecting Shared Data
Critical Section
OS Flags